3rd December 2022

2019 Winners: The Full List of  the 15th Energy Management Awards Winners

15th Edition of our Energy Management Awards

The 15th Energy Management Awards, celebrating excellence in energy efficiency in the Kenya manufacturing sector, were held Friday in Nairobi.  

Winners – Energy Management Awards 2019


LC – Large Energy Consumers

MC – Medium Energy Consumers

SC – Small Energy Consumers

S&M – Small & Medium Energy Consumers

READ: Kenya Breweries Awarded as the Most Energy Efficient Industry in 2019

Award Categories


Overall Energy Management Award Kenya Breweries Ltd
Overall Renewable Energy Award Strathmore University
Sustained High-Performance Award BAT Nairobi
Overall Water Efficiency Award Kenya Breweries Ltd
Energy Innovation Award Kenya Breweries Ltd
Electricity Savings Award (LC) Kenya Breweries Ltd
Electricity Savings Award (MC) BAT Thika
Electricity Savings Award (SC) Executive Residency (Best Western)
Fuel Savings Award (LC) Kenya Breweries Ltd
Fuel Savings Award (MC) Frigoken Ltd
Fuel Savings Award (SC) Kiru Tea Factory
Best Energy Management Financial Sector Credit Bank

Co-operative Bank of Kenya

Best Energy Management Tea Sector Karirana Estates

James Finlay (K) ltd

Kymulot factory

Best Management Service Sector Award Sarova Woodlands
Best Energy Management Team Award Kenya Breweries Ltd
Best New Entrant Award (LC) Mombasa Cement
Best New Entrant Award (S &M) Krystalline Salt Ltd
Best Most Improved Njoro Canning Factory Ltd

Energy Management Awards 2019 had four main classifications, The General Category, Renewable Energy Category, Water Efficiency Category, and Students Award Category, that registering a total of 64 participants, 20 participants, 15 participants, and 5 participants respectively.

The Energy Management Awards was launched in 2004 by the GEF-KAM Energy Efficiency Project, a predecessor of Centre of Energy Efficiency and Conservation (CEEC). CEEC based at KAM champions energy and resource efficiency in the country.

The purpose of the Energy Management Awards (EMA) is to recognize enterprises that have achieved outstanding energy savings and cost reductions through improved utilization of energy.