Baldev Chager Wins 10th East Africa Classic Rally Edition

Baldev Chager wins the 10th edition of East Africa Classic Safari Rally

Kenya National Rally Championship winner Baldev Chager in his  Kabras-sponsored Porsche 911  won the 10th edition of the East African Safari Classic Rally with a time difference of 07:43.9. 

“It was a matter of judging each day as you see it and clicking together as a team that pushed us to victory,” Baldev said on February 18, 2022.


Charger was followed by Patrick Sandell while Ian Duncan was third.

East African Safari Classic Rally Results

1 Baldev Chager(KEN) / Drew Sturrock (Porsche 911) 16:40:11.1 0

2 Patrik Sandell(SWE) / Henrik Bolinder(SWE)  Porsche 911 16:47:54.9

3 Ian Duncan(KEN) / Anthony Neilsen(KEN) Rover Vitesse 16:52:49.6

4 Lee Rose(KEN) / Douglas McNeil(KEN) Ford Escort RS 180- 17:12:12.5

5 Philip Kadoorie(HKG) / Ryan Champion(GBR)  Porsche 911 17:18:27.5

6 Kris Rosenberger(AUT) / Nicola Bleicher(DEU CL3 Porsche 911-17:26:36.4

7 Joost Van Cauwenberge(BEL) / Jacques Caste CL3 Porsche 911-17:33:30.7

8 Piers Daykin(KEN) / Pierre Arries(ZAF) Datsun 240Z 17:39:06.6

9 David Danglard(USA) / Gavin Laurence(KEN) CL3 Tuthill  Porsche 911 -

10 Federico Polese(ITA) / Nicolas Arena(ITA) CL3 Tuthill Porsche 911 -18:03:07.3

The 10th edition of the East African Safari Classic Rally was sponsored by Victoria Commercial Bank, Standard Group, A&K, Safaricom, NTT Dimension Data, Kenya Tourist Board, Aquamist, Vivo Energy and East African Breweries Limited.

The 5,000km race traversed 7 counties Nakuru, Elgeyo Marakwet, Baringo, Laikipia, Kajiado, Taita Taveta and finished at Ocean Sports Watamu in Kilifi County on the 18th February 2022.

We are on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest East African business news and updates.

In my role as Community Engagement Editor For Khusoko, I care about our audience. engaging them, getting news delivered to them across a variety of platforms, and expanding the diversity of voices on our website.

Leave a comment
scroll to top