Emirates Suspends Flights from Kenya and 9 More African Countries

Emirates suspends entry of passengers from 10 African countries to Dubai

Dubai-based carrier Emirates has suspended the entry of travellers from eight African countries until further notice to curb the spread of coronavirus and the rising infection rates.

However, outbound passenger flights to the aforementioned destinations from Dubai are not be affected.

Countries affected by the travel ban list made on December 28, 2021, are Ethiopia (ADD), Zambia (LUN), Angola (LAD), Guinea (CKY), Kenya (NBO), Tanzania (DAR), Uganda (EBB), Ghana (ACC), Republic of Cote d’Ivoire (ABJ), and Zimbabwe (HRE).

“Affected customers do not need to call us immediately for rebooking. Customers can simply hold on to their Emirates ticket and when flights resume, get in touch with their travel agent or booking office to make new travel plans,” Emirates confirmed in an announcement on its website. 

“Customers originating from Conakry (CKY) to Dakar (DSS) will also not be accepted for travel.”

The suspension affects all transiting passengers from the named countries.  

The airline flies to 14 African destinations. 

Qatar Airways ‘World’s Best Airline’ for 2021 -Skytrax


Laiza is a seasoned and experienced freelance editor and copywriter, who's passionate about authentic content that drives sales.

Leave a comment
scroll to top