Sauti Sol Releases Midnight Train 13 Track Album

Sauti Sol Releases Midnight Train 13 Track Album

Award-winning Kenyan Boy Band Sauti Sol on Friday released their fifth studio album, Midnight Train, under their first major label, Universal Music Africa.

“Each time we make it to a destination we realise the road doesn’t stop there. We continue to better ourselves and look forward to bringing our fans along with us as we grow,” Willis Austin Chimano says. 

Recorded between Los Angeles, California, Johannesburg, South Africa and hometown Nairobi, Kenya, MIDNIGHT TRAIN demonstrates the bands songwriting and producing skills with electric energy and new rhythms. 

The album’s theme is centered around enjoying the journey of life but also embracing the hustles and the trials that come with it.

Special and notable features on the album include American singer and songwriter, India Arie on sensual track “My Everything,” and Burna Boy guest appears on “Time Flies.” “Disco Matanga (Yambakhana),” the official soundtrack to Netflix’s first African Original series Queen Sono, is the most recent collaborative release to come in the form of Sho Madjozi and Black Motion.

Their previous albums include: Afrikan Sauce, Kenya Awake, Live and Die in Afrika, Home sweet home, Sauti Sol (EP), Sol Filosofia and Mwanzo. Last year, Afrikan Sauce, won the  Album Of The Year in All Africa Music Awards, (AFRIMA).