Michelle Ntalami, Pancras Mwangi named  2018 Young Entrepreneurs


Expeditions Maasai Safaris co-founder Pancras Karema and Michelle Ntalami of Marini Naturals emerged the top winners of the inaugural Young Entrepreneurs Awards (YEA) 2018.

Karema bagged the Young Male Entrepreneur of the year while Ntalami was the female award winner in the awards that featured some of the most industrious businessmen and women in Kenya.

“It’s a such a remarkable moment for Expeditions Maasai Safaris and myself to receive this recognition. This Award is a demonstration of our continued focus on availing as many holiday choices at affordable rates to you as possible and also underscores once again our desire to make affordable holiday travel a reality for all households in Kenya by the year 2021.”

Michelle Ntalami said, “Another feather in the cap, another reason to keep pushing, another milestone, another dose of inspiration for you out there! This one is for all of you, for believing in me, in my brand Marini Naturals and in my vision and voting me your winner!

The 10 winners were selected from 32 nominees in 10 categories who were subjected to a public vote through an online system.

The YEA Awards have been designed to identify upcoming and industrious entrepreneurs between 18 and 35 years old with great business acumen. The annual awards seek to create a network of outstanding young entrepreneurs and encourage more to start their own businesses.

The full list of winners:

1. Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Male
Pancras Karema – Expeditions Maasai Safaris

2. Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Female
Michelle Ntalami – Marini Naturals

3. Agripreneur Award
Rodgers Kirwa – iAgribiz Africa

4. Services Industry Award
Anyiko Owoko – Anyiko Public Relations

5. Fashion and Beauty Award
Ian Mati – Vintara Collections KE

6. Hospitality Award
Martin Ruga – Deserts Anyone Ltd

7. Entertainment Industry Award
Abel Mutua – Phil-It- Productions

8. Manufacturing Awards
Mercy Kyallo – Yallo Limited

9. Real Estate Award
Tim Kipchumba – Questworks Limited

10. Digital Technology Award
Samuel Majani – Ghafla

Leave a reply