Premier League: Liverpool stars dominate PFA Team of the Year

Premier League 2019/20 Season had it all – the good and the ugly

Liverpool will be looking to defend the Premier League title they won last season

Liverpool Premier League winning stars dominate PFA Team of the Year

Liverpool stars dominate PFA Team of the Year.

Liverpool ended their 30-year Premier League title wait in the 2019/20 season in spectacular style, finishing 18 points off second placed Manchester City.

Jurgen Klopp’s stars dominated the PFA Team of the Year to mark a remarkable season for the Anfield side.

Defenders Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Djik, Andy Robertson, midfielder Jordan Henderson and forward Sadio Mane all made the 11-man dream team.

Manchester City’s David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne join the Liverpool captain in midfield.

England and Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope beat competition from Alison Becker, Ederson and Dean Henderson to make the team after an impressive season for Sean Dyche’s side.

Golden Boot winner Jamie Vardy makes the team up-front along with Caglar Soyuncu who impressed after stepping into the Foxes team in place of Harry Maguire.

The final inclusion was Arsenal striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who scored 22 goals last season, one shy from Vardy’s 23-goal haul.