Ukur Yatani Confirmed as Kenya’s National Treasury Cabinet Secretary

Treasury Mulls Plans to Create Kenya Development Bank

Treasury Cabinet Secretary Ukur Yatani

Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta confirmed Ukur Yatani as National Treasury and Planning Cabinet Secretary on Tuesday.

He takes over from Mr Henry Rotich who is currently facing corruption charges.

Yatani had been acting finance minister since July 2019.

President Kenyatta announced the changes while delivering his state address to the nation Tuesday morning in Mombasa.

Peter Munya who was in charge of Trade has been moved to Agriculture while Sicily Kariuki moved to Water and Sanitation.

Former Nyeri Senator Mutahi Kagwe has been nominated for CS Health. Raychelle Omamo has been moved to Foreign Affairs while Monica Juma is the new cabinet secretary for Defense.